Home  Contact Us
  Follow Us On:
Advertising Advertising Free Newsletter Free E-Newsletter

Foreigners to enjoy 144-hour visa-free transit in more Chinese cities
Published on: 2018-11-20
Share to
User Rating: / 0

010Since 2013, the State Council has approved 72-hour visa-free transit for eligible foreign travelers across 18 cities, and later extended the period to 144 hours in the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region, Shanghai, the neighboring provinces of Zhejiang and Jiangsu, as well as the cities of Shenyang and Dalian in Liaoning Province.



From January 1, 2019, people of 53 nationalities will be able to enjoy a 144-hour visa-free period when transiting through Xiamen and a number of other Chinese cities.

012According to the National Immigration Administration earlier this week, eligible passengers entering the cities of Xiamen, Qingdao, Wuhan, Chengdu and Kunming will be allowed to stay in the same city for up to 144 hours before they need to exit the country.

View of check in counters at the Terminal 3 building at Wuhan Tianhe International Airport in Wuhan

View of check-in counters at the Terminal 3 building at Wuhan Tianhe International Airport in Wuhan

Those who transit through Qingdao will also be allowed to stay elsewhere in Shandong Province during the period.

A valid travel document and a relevant connecting ticket are required. At present, such passengers are allowed a visa-free stay of up to 72 hours in those five cities.

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment

security code
Write the displayed characters

    Subscription    |     Advertising    |     Contact Us    |
Address: Magnetic Plaza, Building A4, 6th Floor, Binshui Xi Dao.
Nankai District. 300381 TIANJIN. PR CHINA
Tel: +86 22 23917700
E-mail: webmaster@businesstianjin.com
Copyright 2019 BusinessTianjin.com. All rights reserved.