Home  Contact Us
  Follow Us On:
Advertising Advertising Free Newsletter Free E-Newsletter

11 Chinese regions under lockdown
Published on: 2021-01-19
Share to
User Rating: / 0

As the novel coronavirus sees a resurgence in China, at least 11 regions in three provinces adopted de facto lockdown measures and rolled out massive free nucleic acid tests among populations to curb the spread of the virus.

Heilongjiang sealed off at least five regions - Zhaodong, Qinggang, Suihua city's downtown area, Angangxi district in Qiqihar and Hulan district in Harbin. Local residents are required to stay in their homes and vehicles are prohibited on roads. Exit and entry roads are also closed off.

The cities of Gongzhuling and Tonghua in Northeast China's Jilin are also in de facto lockdowns, while citywide nucleic acid testing is being given to all residents.

Jilin has become one of the provinces in China worst hit by the current outbreaks, with a total of 34 confirmed cases and 80 asymptomatic patients as of press time.

At the same time, four regions in North China's Hebei Province have also been sealed off - Longyao county, Gu'an county, Nangong and the provincial capital Shijiazhuang.

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment

security code
Write the displayed characters

    Subscription    |     Advertising    |     Contact Us    |
Address: Magnetic Plaza, Building A4, 6th Floor, Binshui Xi Dao.
Nankai District. 300381 TIANJIN. PR CHINA
Tel: +86 22 23917700
E-mail: webmaster@businesstianjin.com
Copyright 2021 BusinessTianjin.com. All rights reserved.