Home  Contact Us
  Follow Us On:
Advertising Advertising Free Newsletter Free E-Newsletter

Hong Kong to suspend flights from 8 countries
Published on: 2022-01-06
Share to
User Rating: / 0

The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) government announced on Wednesday that incoming passenger flights from eight countries will be banned from landing in Hong Kong starting from Jan. 8 for 14 days.

HKSAR Chief Executive Carrie Lam announced the flight suspension at a press conference. According to her, the ban will affect passengers from Australia, Britain, Canada, France, India, Pakistan, the Philippines and the United States, including transferring passengers.

According to Lam, the decision on the flight suspension was made because of a rapid change in the local COVID-19 situation.



Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment

security code
Write the displayed characters

    Subscription    |     Advertising    |     Contact Us    |
Address: Magnetic Plaza, Building A4, 6th Floor, Binshui Xi Dao.
Nankai District. 300381 TIANJIN. PR CHINA
Tel: +86 22 23917700
E-mail: webmaster@businesstianjin.com
Copyright 2023 BusinessTianjin.com. All rights reserved.